I’m Just Here for the Food: Zach’s Café

There are few things I love more than a free lunch. But don’t worry, my standards for free food are just as high as paid-for food when it comes to taste.

megan-fox-brian-austin-green-zachs-cafe

Megan Fox and Brian Austin Green were recently spotted at Zach's. Wait, are they together? Wait, why do I care?

Zach’s Café catered lunch for our office today, and it was a pretty solid menu. There were two salads: a simple green and one with candied walnuts. I’m allergic to nuts, so I went with the simple green. Their balsamic dressing is one of the best I’ve ever had — rarely do I get this worked up over salad dressing. A great start to a good meal.

Their garlic cheese rolls are amazing. They’re savory and soft and I’m thinking about getting another one after I’m done writing this review.

Our main dishes were Eggplant Parmigiana, Shrimp Alfredo, and some sort of Ravioli with Creamy Marinara Sauce.

My favorite was by far the eggplant parm. It was flavorful and done to perfection, as opposed to the shrimp alfredo which was a little overcooked (I like my pasta perfectly al dente — my sixty-year-old coworker was loving it, though). The ravioli was good, but I can’t eat too much ravioli.

I’d like to eat here again. Preferably for free. 😉

One Month Later:

Wishes do come true! Another pharmaceutical rep came in with Zach’s!

This time, we had the Angel Hair Pomodoro with Shrimp. The shrimp were perfectly done, which is hard to do for a catered lunch, so I was pretty impressed. And this time, the pasta was perfectly al dente, thank goodness.

We also had some sort of White Fish with Rice and Capers, and I was totally shocked at how tender and flaky the fish was! Man, Zach’s can do seafood up right!! The rice, however, was a little mushy.

And those garlic cheese rolls… man, forget the pasta. I just want some garlic & cheese perfection!! The rolls are so delightfully chewy, and neither the cheese nor the garlic is overwhelming.

What I wouldn’t do for one of those rolls right now.

Zach’s Café
10820 Ventura Boulevard
Studio City, CA 91604
(818) 762-4225
www.zachscafe.com

Leave a Reply

