I’m Just Here for the Food: Del Taco

Disclaimer: Of all the reviews I’ve ever done, this HAS to be one of the most random.

On to the review!

For my birthday last month, Del Taco e-mailed me a coupon good for one free milkshake.

A milkshake? From Del Taco? Seriously?
milkshakes

But who am I to refuse free food? I went to Del Taco and demanded my free strawberry milkshake.

“Would you like whipped cream?” asked the guy taking my order. One guess how I replied.

So there it was: my first-ever Del Taco milkshake. I shrugged and stuck in a straw.

Man alive, people, it was THICK!! I’m talking real hand-scooped ice-cream, In-N-Out-better-watch-out THICK!!

And it tasted great – like frozen strawberries and cream (and tons of sugar, I’m sure). Never thought I’d be giving a positive review to a milkshake, much less a milkshake from Del Taco, of all places.

And all that just to say: if you’ve gotta hankerin’ for a milkshake and there’s a Del Taco nearby, I highly recommend that you check it out.

Del Taco
2120 E. Carson Street
Long Beach, CA 90807
(562) 997-2978
www.deltaco.com

Leave a Reply

