I’m Just Here for the Food: Krua Thai

green curry

Green=good. Especially when it comes to curry.

I came here for a quick dinner with friends and was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the food.

We had the pad see ew (wide noodles with beef, broccoli, and gravy), pad thai (skinny rice noodles with egg, tofu, chicken, and shrimp), yum nua (beef salad), and green curry.

All of the food was absolutely delicious, and the service was fast and friendly. The green curry was the real winner of the night for me; it was creamy and fragrant and it was easily sopped up in the rice without being too runny.

The interior décor was a little weird, but I have yet to find a good Thai place that wasn’t either plastered with pictures of Buddha or Victorian pastoral scenes.

If I’m ever craving Thai in North Hollywood again, I guess I know where I’m headed.

Krua Thai Restaurant
13130 Sherman Way
North Hollywood, CA 91605
(818) 759-7998

Leave a Reply

