I’m Just Here for the Food: Thai Thai Noodle

pad kee mow

Drunken noodles, or pad kee mow.

My sister and I were leaving San Francisco after visiting our brother there for a few days. On our way out of the city, we wanted to grab a quick bite, but couldn’t find a place that looked both promising and cheap.

After driving around the city for half an hour, we finally settled on Thai Thai Noodle.

Since Thai food can be unexpectedly expensive at some places, we were greatly relieved to find that the prices were quite affordable. We ordered the pad thai and the pad kee mow.

The prices reflected the quality of the food well, I’d say; it wasn’t spectacular, but it was still good. The portions were a good size; not humungo, but we didn’t feel cheated. It was still a decent value for the money we spent. Since we were eating lunch at three in the afternoon, the place was pretty dead, but it was clean.

I can’t say that I’m chomping at the bit to get back to SF so that I can go back to Thai Thai Noodle, but if I lived nearby, I’d probably find myself hitting it up when I needed a Thai food fix — unless there’s a better place nearby that I just don’t know about because I’m an out-of-towner.

Thai Thai Noodle
1400 California Street
San Francisco, CA 94109
(415) 441-5551
ThaiThaiNoodle.com

Leave a Reply

