I’m Just Here for the Food: Islands

islands burger

"Unremarkable" doesn't mean "not delicious."

Some people may accuse Islands of being an unremarkable burger joint, but, for some reason, I always find myself coming back here whenever I can’t think of anything in particular that I’m craving.

This surf-themed burger joint boasts a menu of burgers featuring toppings including bacon, onion rings, sharp cheddar, mushrooms, and even pineapple (my favorite). In addition to chicken burgers, they also offer options such as veggie patties and wheat buns.

As I mentioned, I really love getting the Hula Burger (which has teriyaki sauce and pineapple) and the Toucan (the chicken version of the Hula Burger). The Yaki Tacos (chicken tacos with teriyaki sauce and pineapple) are also super-delish. But I also really love the Sandpiper, a savory burger topped with sautéed mushrooms and Swiss cheese.

They also offer Bottomless Fries, which are really unremarkable for the most part, but still a necessity when you get a burger. What are remarkable are the Cheddar Fries — skinnies fries covered in melted cheddar cheese and green onions. Yum.

All in all, there isn’t all that much that’s remarkable about Islands’ burgers, but you can bet I’ll be back.

Leave a Reply

