I’m Just Here for the Food: Holé Molé

Is it fried? Then, yes, please.

Holé Molé, that’s a good fish taco!!

Came here with some girlfriends for a cheap birthday dinner. Of course, I’d heard people raving about the fish tacos, so I had to give them a try.

They’re the Americanized version of fish tacos, I grant you, which means that the fish is gloriously fried and the whole thing is topped with tartar sauce, but that doesn’t mean that it wasn’t absolutely freakin’ delicious.

The fish was fried to perfection — golden brown and crispy on the outside, hot and moist on the inside. The portions were generous, which is always a plus.

Plus, it was Tuesday, so it was only a dollar per taco!!

My friend get carne asada taco, too, and those were decent, although nothing can live up to El Taurino‘s carne asada.

All in all, Holé Molé is a great option for a good, cheap meal, and I’ll definitely go back to get my fish fry on.

Holé Molé
5209 E. Pacific Coast Highway
Long Beach, CA 90804
(562) 985-1005
www.holemole.com

Leave a comment